Alfonso Cuaron did an AMA

Alfonso Cuaron, director of Gravity (which I will defend to the death) and Children of Men (only the best movie ever), did an AMA (ask me anything) over at Reddit, and it was 51 shades of awesome.

You can read the whole thing here but here are a few favorite responses:

[–]liamquane 664 points 21 hours ago
What are your guilty film pleasures?
[–]AlfonsoCuaron[S] 2094 points 21 hours ago
Last year I loved Sharknado and I can’t wait for the sequel.
[–]Artvandelay1 335 points 20 hours ago
Sharknado 2: The Sharkening directed by Alfonso Cuaron.
I’ll take it for the 17 minute, one-take, opening shot of Los Angeles being obliterated by sharks in 3D.

[–]Rodox_Video 548 points 21 hours ago
Was there ever an event or incident in your childhood that triggered your inspiration to eventually become a (great) filmmaker?
[–]AlfonsoCuaron[S] 2760 points 21 hours ago
I really don’t believe in all of these Freudian things because they are not always penis I mean real.

[–]UsedForWeirdComments 365 points 22 hours ago
Who smells better, Clive Owen or George Clooney?
[–]AlfonsoCuaron[S] 1016 points 21 hours ago
Both smell fantastic. Clive smells like Cinnamon with hints of clove and citrus. George smells like red woods with vanilla and a hint of tequila.

[–]melbduran 176 points 21 hours ago
Have you seen HER? What did you think of it?
[–]AlfonsoCuaron[S] 665 points 20 hours ago
I absolutely love HER. I think it’s the best film about love that speaks directly to an age since ANNIE HALL. It’s a beautiful film that also explores questions about the nature of love and consciousness. But, as I told Spike, I’m torn between HER and BAD GRANDPA.

This entry was posted in Movie Corner. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment