The Joy Formidable is on tour

I dig what these kids are up to. They’ve got like a lilty 4AD slash Cocteau Twins thing going on but with just enough underlying chaos and bombast to keep me glued to my radio. Love the way Whirring just keeps building in intensity and then ends with a solid minute of grindy noisy headbangy goodness. And it’s a motherfucker live.

They’re on tour now so go see them and let me know how they are. I may see them on April 19 in Boston.

This entry was posted in Happy Valley Hoedown. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

