Billy Corgan pulls a Miley Cyrus as he bats his tiny fists against Radiohead’s broad, unyielding chest

Everyone knows that Billy Corgan is an asshole who only ever wrote one decent song in his life. Now Billy Corgan is back and, yes, he’s still an asshole. In a long, typically self-aggrandizing interview with Antiquiet, BC informs us that the new Smashing Pumpkins album is precisely the ticket to shock our current “limp, impotent” artistic scene into turgid meaningfulness. He then goes on to pull a Miley Cyrus by picking a ridiculous fight with Radiohead, because that’s what Billy Corgan has to do these days to get press.

But I’ll piss on fuckin’ Radiohead, because of all this pomposity. This value system that says Jonny Greenwood is more valuable than Ritchie Blackmore. Not in the world I grew up in, buddy. Not in the world I grew up in.

Yes, that’s Billy Corgan calling Radiohead pompous. The man who named an album Mellan Collie and the Infinite Sadness.

Actually, I don’t much care what Billy Corgan has to say. I was just looking for another excuse to post one of my favorite blog posts again: Warning to Radiohead: Messing with Miley Cyrus is No Laughing Matter.

This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Billy Corgan pulls a Miley Cyrus as he bats his tiny fists against Radiohead’s broad, unyielding chest

  1. Limp? Impotent? This is the most exciting, interesting, diverse time in music I remember. But oh wait, alt-rock has evolved beyond the Pumpkins, hasn’t it? No place for you, is there?

    FAIL, Billy Corgan. Also, have to note that Mellon Collie was a double album of new material, which was ridiculously pretentious for a pop band at the time of $20 CDs.

  2. 1. that is a great song
    2. he is a strange-looking dude
    3. he is almost as old as I (though I prefer using “me” in this construction, I will be proper)
    4. do I care about him/them?
    5. not really, never noticed them. I leave the rock n roll to you, gott sei dank!

  3. Mc says:

    Billy Corvallis isn’t anything but nice.

  4. Mc says:

    Billy corgan isn’t anything but nice.

Leave a Reply

