Warhorse or Peace Pony? An illustrated review

I never saw that one movie Warhorse because it’s a movie about a horse and I’m not a 13-year-old girl* (and don’t try to trick me, Warhorse movie trailer, by showing scenes of awesome war! I know you’re still a movie about a horse), but I remember when the movie was first coming out I read this very funny review of the movie that was done mostly in drawings, and though I still have no desire to see the movie Warhorse now that it’s coming out on DVD and there are commercials for it on television and also next to my email box, it did make me want to read the comic book review of Warhorse again, so this morning I looked it up and here is a link to it. It’s by Lisa Hanawalt and it’s as funny as I remember. And now it’s coming back to me that part of the reason I had no desire to see Warhorse was that after reading this comic I felt I already had.

I especially liked the part where Lisa Hanawalt explained that in horse movies if you explain how important something is to a horse, it will understand you and do that thing!

Go read her illustrated review now!

___________________________________

* I actually have a 13-year-old daughter as well as a 16-year-old daughter, and neither of them expressed the slightest desire to see Warhorse. In fact, I couldn’t even talk them into seeing Tintin! What’s up with that? And they’d only agree to go see MI4: Ghost Protocol after they’d seen the other three Mission Impossible movies on DVD, which involved me making what hopefully will be my last ever actual physical trip to the DVD store where I had to wait in line for like 15 minutes with the little plastic boxes in my hand while the video store owner, who has a condition and is not what you would call speedy even under the best circumstances, casually chatted with the woman in line in front of me about the movie Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy (which I did see and which was really good btw) while I stood there cooling my Mission Impossible jets. And also as I recall I got a late fee on one of them because I forgot to return it on time, which if you study your history is the whole reason Reed Hastings formed Netflix in the first place. But I guess what I’m getting at is, what is the deal with kids today and not wanting to go see terrible movies with their father? It’s popcorn and candy in the dark for two hours. What’s not to like? So . . . anyone up for Wrath of the Titans?

This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

