Best of Rifftrax

The end of Mystery Science Theater 3000 gave birth to not one but two movie riffing outfits: Joel Hodgson and crew formed Cinematic Titanic, while Mike Nelson, Kevin Murphy, and Bill Corbett formed Rifftrax. I haven’t seen Rifftrax live, but I did catch a Cinematic Titanic show, which was a hoot. Here is an interview I did with Joel Hodgson last year, “The Patron Saint of Smart Alecks.”

Below is the prompt for this post, a compilation of the greatest hits of the first five years of Rifftrax.

This entry was posted in Humor, Movie Corner. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Best of Rifftrax

  1. crisi-tunity says:

    I saw Rifftrax “live” – I went to my local movie theater and watched them do Plan 9 from Outer Space on the big screen. It still ranks as one of the best things I’ve seen in the theater. Except it was really damn weird to see Tom Servo’s voice coming out of an actual human. I am well aware that Tom Servo is not real, but I still identify Kevin Murphy’s voice as belonging to Servo and not the other way around.

    This compilation is hysterical. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

