America, Fuck Yeah! (Tea Party Anti-Muslim edition)

Two videos from the last few days day that make me want to punch a basket of puppies.

The first, from TPM Muckraker, is described thus:

A group of anti-Sharia protestors who planned to counter-protest the planned pro-Sharia rally by the radical provocateur Anjem Choudary in front of the White House on Thursday found themselves without an opponent to debate.

The counter rally planned by Frank Gaffney in response to Choudary’s pro-Sharia demonstration was left without a raison d’etre after Choudary failed to show up as he’d previously announced (and promoted on Fox News). That left Gaffney and his group preaching to the choir so to speak as they denounced Sharia law to their followers as well as media and curious onlookers.

But just as the rally was dying out, a Muslim man who showed up to pray in front of the White House. He was quickly surrounded by a large group of protestors who shouted an array of insults at him: mocking him for drinking Starbucks coffee, telling him to go back to his country and even throwing tiny crosses at his feet as he prayed. I captured the scene in the video below.

The creepiest part is the chant of “Jesus” like it’s a warcry. Wonder what the person holding the Israeli flag thought of that.

Then there’s this bit of cornpone Kristallnacht. A crowd of lunatics screams insults at Muslim families entering a fund raising event. Background here.

Mathew 25: 40-43
The King will reply, ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me.’ Then he will say to those on his left, ‘Depart from me, you who are cursed, into the eternal fire prepared for the devil and his angels. For I was hungry and you gave me nothing to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me nothing to drink, I was a stranger and you did not invite me in, I needed clothes and you did not clothe me, I was sick and in prison and you did not look after me.’

This entry was posted in Scathing Social Commentary. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to America, Fuck Yeah! (Tea Party Anti-Muslim edition)

  1. First they came for the communists,
    and I didn’t speak out because I wasn’t a communist.

    Then they came for the trade unionists,
    and I didn’t speak out because I wasn’t a trade unionist.

    Then they came for the Jews,
    and I didn’t speak out because I wasn’t a Jew.

    Then they came for me
    and there was no one left to speak out for me.

    Pastor Martin Niemoller

Leave a Reply

