Daily Archives: December 19, 2012

Trailer: Terrence Malick’s ‘To the Wonder’

One question: Where the dinosaurs at? String! String! Look at me! Where the fuck the dinosaurs at?

Posted in Humor, Movie Corner | Leave a comment

Yo! Gangrush the Shooter

I had nothing to say about Sandy Hook that didn’t feel craven, and that’s still the case, but now that the wingnuts have had a chance to weigh in on this tragedy I do feel the need to bring to … Continue reading

Posted in Scathing Social Commentary | 2 Comments

The Short, Wondrous Quote of Junot Diaz

This quote has been everywhere the last few days, and I do love it, though some peevish part of me wants to exception to it. I have to admit that I am one of those readers who got lost whenever … Continue reading

Posted in Humor | 1 Comment